Earthquakes jolt Kazakhstan and Kyrgyzstan

Photo: Earthquakes jolt Kazakhstan and Kyrgyzstan / Kazakhstan

Baku, Azerbaijan, May 13
By Elena Kosolapova - Trend:

An earthquake measuring 3.7 on the Richter scale was recorded in Kazakh Almaty region on May 13, Kazakhstan's Seismological Expedition of the Science Committee under Education and Science Ministry reported.

The earthquake occurred at 01:38 a.m. Almaty time (May 12, 07:38 p.m. Greenwich time), 140 kilometres to the east from the city of Almaty.

Moreover an earthquake measuring 4.6 was recorded in Kyrgyzstan, 185 kilometers to the south-west on May 13, 07:18 a.m. Almaty time (01:18 a.m. Greenwich time).

There is no information about victims or damage.

Follow us on Twitter @TRENDNewsAgency

Tags: