Azerbaijani Parliamentary Delegation Leaves for Iran

Politics Materials 2 February 2008 13:28 (UTC +04:00)

Azerbaijan, Baku, 2 February / corr Trend I.Alizade / An Azerbaijani parliamentary delegation left for Iran to discuss the prospects of further development of Azerbaijani-Iranian interparliamentary relations, the Milli Majlis [Azerbaijani Parliament] said on 2 February.

The visit is paid at the invitation of the Iranian-Azerbaijani group functioning at the Majlis [Assembly] of the Iranian Islamic Council.

"At the same time joint cooperation of the Azerbaijani-Iranian parliamentary delegations at the international organizations will also be on focus.

The delegation led by Eldar Ibrahimov, the chairman of the permanent parliamentary commission on agrarian policy, includes Hadi Rajabli, the chairman of the permanent parliamentary commission on social policy, Fattah Heydarov, the deputy chairman of the permanent parliamentary commission for regional issues, as well as MPs Arastun Javadov, Huseynbala Miralimov and Fazil Mustafayev.

During the delegation will meet with the leadership of the Iranian Parliament. Members of the agrarian and social commissions, and got familiar with the Parliament's legislation experience. It is also planned meetings at the Iranian-Azerbaijani Friendship Society and the Foreign Ministry.