Tajikistan abolishes visa regime

Politics Materials 23 May 2012 18:14 (UTC +04:00)

Azerbaijan, Baku, May 23 / Trend T. Jafarov /

Tajikistan has abolished the visa regime with the U.S, Turkey, Singapore, Malaysia, Egypt and EU countries, Iranian television said.

Representatives of the Tajik parliament have approved the law today to abolish the visa regime with these countries.

According to the law, citizens of the above-mentioned countries may visit Tajikistan without a visa and stay in the country for one month.