5 state theatres to be reconstructed

Society Materials 24 August 2006 16:41 (UTC +04:00)

Five state theatres have been included in the list of facilities that will be reconstructed in 2006 at the expense of the state finance, Trend has been told in the press-service of the Ministry of Culture and Tourism of Azerbaijan.

The list includes the following theatres: State Academic Opera and Ballet Theatre, State Academic National Dramatic Theatre, State Russian Dramatic Theatre, State Theatre of Young Audience and State Puppet Show.

Troupe and administrative composition of these theatres will be temporarily placed in the buildings of cultural houses of the capital.