Azerbaijani Parties Signed an Agreement on Cooperation Blame Each Other

Politics Materials 8 February 2008 15:18 (UTC +04:00)

Azerbaijan, Baku, 8 February / Trend corr. S.Ilhamgizi / The Our Azerbaijan bloc have blamed the chairman of the Classic Popular Front Party of Azerbaijan (CPFPA) for spreading false information.

In December 2007, 20 Azerbaijani parties signed an agreement to cooperate with each other Within the framework of the format of the agreement by 20 parties the so-called Democratic Elections Centre was established.

"Mirmahmud Miralioglu, CPFPA chairman stated in his interview to Trend that the Centre was established by 20 parties. However, Our Azerbaijan is not represented in the Centre," Vugar Bayturan, Our Azerbaijan chairman, said to Trend on 7 February.

Bayturan said that eight parties, which joined Our Azerbaijan, within the framework of the format of 20 parties, signed an agreement on cooperation. The Centre was established later, and eight parties, united in Our Azerbaijan, did not join the union.

"Leaders of political parties are trying to force the bloc to join the Centre. They fail and there is an impression as the Centre should unites 20 parties by order. I warn them to leave us on behalf of the bloc I preside over and not to force us to disclose some issues which may destroy the agreement," Bayturan said.

Miralioglu said to Trend that Our Azerbaijan took part in the establishment of Centre, as well as taking part in the meetings at the Centre. According to Miralioglu, Our Azerbaijan played an active role in the establishment of the Centre. Hasan Hasanov participated in the Centre on behalf of the bloc.