Azerbaijan’s parliamentary delegation to visit Russia

Politics Materials 4 June 2014 13:34 (UTC +04:00)

Baku, Azerbaijan, June 4

By Elchin Mehdiyev - Trend:

Azerbaijan's parliamentary delegation led by the chairman of the country's Milli Majlis (parliament) Ogtay Asadov, will leave for Russia today, on June 4.

The delegation includes the heads of the parliamentary committees, Arif Rahimzade and Ali Huseynli, MPs, Ulvi Guliyev, Mikhail Zabelin, Mukhtar Babayev, the head of the parliament administration, Safa Mirzayev and other officials, the parliament's press service said on June 3.

During the visit, Asadov will meet with the chairman of the Federation Council of Russia's Federal Assembly, Valentina Matviyenko, State Duma Speaker Sergei Naryshkin and Russia`s Deputy Prime Minister Dmitry Rogozin.

They will exchange views on development of cooperation between the two countries in various spheres.

There visits will promote the development of the inter-parliamentary relations, exchange of experience and information.

The visit will end on June 5.

Edited by C.N.