BSEC Foreign Ministers to Sum up Ukraine’s Chairmanship

Politics Materials 10 April 2008 15:37

Azerbaijan, Baku, 10 April / corr. Trend S. Agayeva/ The foreign ministers of Black Sea Economic Cooperation (BSEC) will sum up Ukraine's chairmanship in the Organization in its next meeting. The meeting of BSEC Council of Ministers will take be held on 17 April in Kiev.

Ukraine became BSEC chairman on 1 November 2007. The foreign ministers of BSEC member states will consider the work by the permanent International Secretariat and Working Bodies for 2007.

Mahmud Mammadguliyev, the Deputy Foreign Minister of Azerbaijan will represent Azerbaijan.

BSEC was founded at the Turkey's initiative in order to establish multilateral cooperation of countries adjoining to Black Sea in trade, transport, telecommunications, tourism and ecology. The members of the organization are as follows: Azerbaijan, Albania, Armenia, Bulgaria, Greece, Georgia, Moldova, Russia, Romania, Serbia, Turkey and Ukraine. Some 13 countries including Austria, Belarus, Germany, Egypt, Italy, Poland, Slovakia, U.S., Croatia, Tunis, France and Czechia are observers.

The correspondent can be contacted at: