Staff of Kazakh Baiterek Holding’s board of directors changed

Photo: Staff of Kazakh Baiterek Holding’s board of directors changed / Kazakhstan

Astana, Kazakhstan, April 23
By Daniyar Mukhtarov - Trend:

Kazakh Prime Minister Karim Massimov was appointed Chairman of the Board of Directors of JSC National holding Baiterek.

Former Chairman of the Board of Directors of the holding, Serik Akhmetov was withdrawn from in connection with his appointment as defense minister, the press-service of the company reported.

The composition of the board of directors includes Prime Minister of Kazakhstan- Karim Maasimov, the First Deputy Prime Minister- Bakytzhan Sagintayev, the Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Industry and New Technologies - Asset Issekeshev, Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Finance Bakhyt Sultanov, Minister of Economy and Budget Planning Erbolat Dossayev, the head of the socio-economic monitoring of the Presidential Administration of the Republic of Kazakhstan -Ergozhin Daulet Edilovich, the Chairman of the Board of the holding Kuandyk Bishimbayev, independent directors: Klaus Mangold, Thomas Mirow and Philip Yeo.

Baiterek National Managing Holding was established in accordance with a decree of the Kazakh president as of May 22, 2013. The purpose for establishing the holding was to promote the development and diversification of the economy, attract investments and to improve the corporate governance system in its subsidiaries.

The holding's trust management includes 10 state financial institutions such as the Development Bank of Kazakhstan, Housing Construction Savings Bank of Kazakhstan, KazExportGarant, DAMU Entrepreneurship Development Fund, National Agency for Technological Development, Investment Fund of Kazakhstan, Kazyna Capital Management, Distressed Assets Fund, Kazakhstan Mortgage Guarantee Fund and Kazakhstan Mortgage Company.

Translated by S.I.
Edited by C.N.

Follow us on Twitter @TRENDNewsAgency