�Karabakh’ award conferring ceremony held

Armenian-Azerbaijani conflict Materials 28 December 2005 19:00

On Wednesday the International Eurasia Press Fund (IEPF) rewarded 5 representatives of intelligentsia, one newspaper and one nongovernmental organization with �Karabakh’ award for services in conveying of reality about Karabakh to the world community, Trend reports.

Laureates are MP Yagub Mahmudov, senior lecturer of the Baku Slavic University Bahruz Akhundov, Director of Tahsil publishing house Karim Shukurov, head of the press service of the Ombudsman’s Intitute Zemfira Maharramli, employee of the Human Rights Institute Araz Gurbanov, as well as 525th daily and Association of Civil Society Development Assistance.