Azerbaijan participates in meeting on IT-project implementing within INTAS

ICT Materials 4 February 2006 13:49 (UTC +04:00)

Azerbaijani specialists participate in the meeting on IT project, implementing within the International Association for the Promotion of Cooperation with Scientists from the New Independent States of the Former Soviet Union (INTAS). The event, started in on 3 February, will last till 6 February, the Information and Communications Technologies Center under the Azerbaijani Communications and Information Technologies Ministry, told Trend.

Azerbaijan is represented at the event by the delegation of the scientists of the Faculty of Applied Mathematics of the Baku State under leadership of Fikrat Aliyev, the head of the Center. Azerbaijani representatives will meet with the specialists of the Swedish Chalmer IT University, Turkish Mercin University, Mechanics Institute of the Ukrainian Academy of Sciences.

The key goal of the project, implementing from April 2005, is to set regular optimal regulators in mechanic and economic systems, and solution of the problems through application of modern IT technologies. The meeting will discuss the work carried out by specialists of every country over 2005 and measures planned to be taken within the project in 2006.

INTAS, located in Brussels, is the noncommercial charity organization, founded in 1993. It is financed mainly from the budget of the framework programs of the European Union (EU) on the basis of the optional contribution by EU countries. The programs aimed at solution of some joint research problems of CE and EU. The member countries of INTAS are as follows: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Hungary, the UK, Germany, Greece, Denmark, Iceland, Ireland, Italy Spain, Israel, the Cyprus Republic, Lithuania, Latvia, Luxemburg, Malta, Nederland, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Rumania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Turkey, Finland, France, Sweden, Switzerland, Estonia, Czechia, European Community and the former Soviet Republics such as Azerbaijan, Armenia, Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Russia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine and Uzbekistan.