Some opposition MPs boycott Milli Majlis of 3rd convocation

Politics Materials 2 December 2005 19:37 (UTC +04:00)

MPs from �Azadlig’ (Freedom) bloc and the National Unity Movement, Panah Husseyn, Ikram Israfilov, Nasib Nasibly, Arzu Samadbayly, Jamil Hassanly and Lala Shovkat Hajiyeva did not participated in the first sitting of the Milli Majlis [Parliament] of the third convocation, Trend reports.

It should be mentioned that other opposition candidates, Vahid Ahmadov and Ali Masimly, the members of �New Policy’ bloc, Igbal Aghazade, the chairmen of Umid Party, Fazil Gazanfaroglu, the chairman of the Great Establishment Party, Sabir Hajiyev, the head of the Civil Unity Party, Gudrat Hassanguliyev, the chairman of the United Party of Popular Front, Asim Mollazade, the chairman of the Democratic Reforms Party, and Sabir Rustamkhanly, the chairman the Civil Solidarity Party, participated in the first sitting of Azerbaijani Parliament.