BSEC countries discuss customs procedure facilitation in Baku

Business Materials 27 November 2014 17:45 (UTC +04:00)

Baku, Azerbaijan, Nov. 27

By Maksim Tsurkov - Trend:

Ensuring the economic security is a priority of each country, Deputy Chairman of the Azerbaijani State Customs Committee Rza Hasanguliyev said during a meeting of the heads of the customs administrations of the BSEC member-states in Baku Nov. 26.

"It is important to intensify the cooperation between the customs services of the Black Sea Economic Cooperation (BSEC).

The theme of the meeting was the customs services' trade facilitation initiatives.

"This event must help exchange the experience between the customs services of the member-states," he said.

The Baku declaration was adopted following the event.

The Black Sea Economic Cooperation is an intergovernmental organization consisting of 12 countries of the Black Sea and the Southern Balkans. BSEC was founded on May 1, 1999 based on the Treaty on the Black Sea Economic Cooperation dated June 25, 1992. The headquarters of the organization is located in Istanbul. BSEC members are Albania, Azerbaijan, Bulgaria, Armenia, Georgia, Greece, Moldova, Romania, Russia, Turkey and Ukraine.

for any questions or feedback follow the author on Twitter: @MaksimTsurkov

edited by CN