Bloc Azadlyg Proposes to Form Electoral Commissions Including Representatives of Five Azerbaijani Parties

Politics Materials 25 April 2007 17:53 (UTC +04:00)

Azerbaijan, Baku / Тrend corr S. Ilhamgizi / Azadlyg Bloc urged that the electoral commissions of Azerbaijan should be formed of the representative from 5 parties, including the ruling New Azerbaijan Party, and the opposition Musavat, the Azerbaijani Popular Front Party, the Liberal Party, and the Democratic Party.

The Commission on State Arrangements and Law at the Azadlyg bloc have developed a draft law on inclusion of changes and amendments into the Election Code of Azerbaijan.

The bloc suggests forming the Central Election Commission of the parties that took part in the latest presidential elections with candidates collecting 1% of the votes in total.