Program of speeches at BTC opening ceremony in Ceyhan announced

Oil&Gas Materials 12 July 2006 17:00 (UTC +04:00)

On July 13, the arrival of presidents of Azerbaijan Ilham Aliyev, Georgia Mikhail Saakashvili, Turkey Ahmed Nejet Sezer and BP Lord John Brown is expected at 1230PM local time in Ceyhan,Trend s special correspondent reports wit reference to the organization committee.

After playing three countries national anthems, the movie will be demonstrated about joining Caspian Sea to Ceyhan terminal.

At 12:39 Michael Thounshend, former head of BTC Co, announces the speech by Lord John Brown;

- 12:40 speech by Turkish Prime Minister Rejeb Tayyib Erdogan;

- 12:56 speech of Georgian president;

- 13:10 speech of Azeri president;

- 13.30 speech of Turkish president;

- 13:55 speech of manger of BP Azerbaijan David Woodwarth.

At 14.00, presidents and representatives of companies within the project are invited to laying the so-called golden pipe.

The ceremony is ended 14:30 under the orchestra music.

At the ceremony Azerbaijan will also be represented by Foreign Minister Elmar Mamedyarov, Azeri Presidents Advisor on Economic Affairs Ali Asadov, Minister of Industry and Energy Natik Aliyev and Minister of Finance Samir Sahrifov.

Kazakhstan is represented by Baktikozh Izmukhambetov, Minister of Energy and Mineral Resources.