Eurovision-2012 to be broadcasted in 46 countries around the world

Eurovision - 2012 Materials 22 May 2012 20:38 (UTC +04:00)

Azerbaijan, Baku, May 22 /Trend/

The first show of Eurovision 2012 will be held on Tuesday.

Eurovision Song Contest Eurovision-2012 which takes place in Azerbaijan this year, will be broadcasted in 46 countries - 42 countries that participate in Eurovision 2012, plus Australia, Kazakhstan, Armenia and the Republic of Kosovo.

The first semi-final is being held today.

The second semi-final will be held on May 24 and the grand final on May 26.

The logo for the 2012 Eurovision Song Contest is 'Fire Flower', while the motto is Light your fire.

Representatives of 42 countries participate in this 57th contest starting 00:00 local time that is 8pm GMT.

Eurovision participants from Montenegro, Iceland, Greece, Latvia, Albania, Romania, Switzerland, Belgium, Finland, Israel, San Marino, Cyprus, Denmark, Hungary, Austria, Moldova and Ireland participate in the first semi-final.

Azerbaijan won the right to host the prestigious European song contest after the victory of Eldar Gasimov and Nigar Jamal (Ell / Nikki) at Eurovision 2011 in Dusseldorf, Germany last May.