Three Countries of European Union to Visit Azerbaijan

Politics Materials 17 January 2008 17:53 (UTC +04:00)

Azerbaijan, Baku, 17 January / Trend corr.К.Ramazzanova / In February, the three countries of the European Union (Germany, France and The Great Britain) will visit Azerbaijan, Jonna Rau, an assistant to the special representative of the European Union in the South Caucasus, stated by telephone interview from Brussels.

Pieter Semnebi, a special representative of EU in South Caucasus, will visit Baku along with the delegation. The goal of the visit is to discuss the bilateral cooperation between the European Union and Azerbaijan.

The new EU representative in Azerbaijan- will also be opened.

The three countries of EU are also expected to visit Armenia too.