Georgian business association headed by George Chirakadze

Business Materials 21 October 2013 22:01 (UTC +04:00)

Georgia, Tbilisi, Oct. 21 /Trend N.Kirtzkhalia/

The Third Congress of the Business Association of Georgia elected George Chirakadze the Association's President for the next two years.

Soso Pkhakadze was elected the First Vice-President of the Association, and Lasha Papashvili will hold the post of the Association's Vice-President.

The Congress also approved the composition of the board of trustees.

It included well-known businessmen - former Minister of Economy Kakha Bendukidze, former MP, David Bezhuashvili, general director of the Bank of Georgia, Irakli Gilauri, ex-Prime Minister Lado Gurgenidze, the owner of the Russian company Petrokas Energy Group, David Yakobashvili, owner of the company Quartzite, Koba Nakopia, the owner of Sharm trading Zaza Nishnianidze, owner of PSP, Kakha Okriashvili, chairman of the National Assembly of the Bank Republic Lasha Papashvili, owner of Silk Road Group George Ramishvili, president of FC Dinamo Tbilisi, Roman Pipia, owner of Wissol, Soso Pkhakadze, the owner of the Mediapro Georgia, George Gambashidze, owner of the company UGT, George Chirakadze and owner of TVS Group, Mamuka Khazaradze.