Head of Commission: Azerbaijan Parliament Appointed Members of National Bank Board

Business Materials 26 December 2006 15:18 (UTC +04:00)

MP Ziyad Samadzadeh, the Chairman of the Permanent Commission for Economic Policy of the Azerbaijani Parliament, informed journalists that today the Milli Majlis appointed the members of the National Bank Board of Azerbaijan, Trend reports.

He said that in accordance with Item 10 of Article 109 of the Constitution of Azerbaijan Republic, President Ilham Aliyev had sent his recommendations to the Parliament of the Country. The Chairman of the Commission provided the MPs with the information about the Members of the Board of the National Bank of the Country. Alim Salim oghli Guliyev, Vadim Aladdin oghli Khubanov, Aftandil Gasim oghli Babayev, and Rufat Iabrayil oghli Aslanli were nominated to take the posts in the Bank Board.

Mr. Samadzadeh said that this issue was discussed in the Permanent Commission for Economic Policy of the Azerbaijan Parliament, and a decision on appointing the above-mentioned persons to the Board of the National Bank was held.

These people are specialists who differ with their professionalism and high intellectual level, said Mr. Samadzadeh.

After the Chairman of the Commission gave a speech, a decision on the corresponding appointment of Alim Guliyev, Vadim Khubanov, Aftandil Babayev, and Rufat Aslanli was made.