Decision adopted on Kyrgyzstan’s accession to Eurasian Economic Union

Kyrgyzstan Materials 8 May 2015 20:47 (UTC +04:00)

Baku, Azerbaijan, May 8


The countries of the Eurasian Economic Union have adopted a decision on Kyrgyzstan's accession to the union, RIA Novosti reported.

The members of the Eurasian Economic Union, created in January 2015, are Russia, Belarus, Kazakhstan and Armenia.

"We have adopted a document about the full accession of Kyrgyzstan to the union," President of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev said during the meeting of the Supreme Eurasian Economic Council May 8.

The agreement on Kyrgyzstan's accession to the Eurasian Economic Union was signed in December 2014. The country is expected to join the integration association on May 8 following the completion of the ratification.

Edited by CN