Azerbaijani, Turkish, Turkmen FMs adopt Baku Declaration (PHOTO)

Baku, Azerbaijan, May 26

By Seba Agayeva - Trend:

The Foreign Ministers of Azerbaijan, Turkey and Turkmenistan have adopted the Baku Declaration, Azerbaijani Foreign Minister, Elmar Mammadyarov said on May 26.

Minister Mammadyarov made the remarks at a press conference following the meeting of foreign ministers of the three countries.

"The cooperation among the three countries will cover a wide range of issues, including energy industry, tourism, humanitarian sphere and politics," the minister said.

He added that Azerbaijan, Turkey and Turkmenistan also plan to create a format of meetings for the ministers responsible for the mentioned cooperation areas.

Such meeting between the high-ranking representatives of Azerbaijan, Turkmenistan and Turkey is held for the first time. Next meeting is scheduled to be held in Turkmen capital of Ashgabat.

Similar formats of meetings between Azerbaijan-Turkey-Georgia and Azerbaijani-Turkey-Iran have already been created, followed by the summits of the foreign ministers and presidents of these countries.

Follow us on Twitter @TRENDNewsAgency