Armenian President receives CSTO Secretary General

Armenia Materials 29 January 2013 11:51 (UTC +04:00)

Armenian President Serzh Sargsyan has today received CSTO Secretary General Nikolai Bordyuzha, the presidential press-service said today, Armenia Today reported.

During the meeting, the sides have discussed the issues of cooperation within the CSTO.

Bordyuzha has informed Sargsyan about the current operations and programs of the organization.

The CSTO was established on the basis of the Collective Security Treaty, signed on May 15th, 1992 by CIS member-states. After Uzbekistan's withdrawal, six member states remained in the CSTO: Russia, Belarus, Armenia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan.