Tehran to host meeting of ECO member countries’ border services’ heads

Politics Materials 14 October 2010 14:33 (UTC +04:00)

Tehran will host a meeting of the Economic Cooperation Organization's (ECO) member countries' border services' heads, Iranian FARS news agency quotes Iranian Border Guard Commander, General Hussein Zulfugari.

Zulfugar added that the meeting will be held next week.

The Economic Cooperation Organization was founded in 1985 by Iran, Pakistan and Turkey. The ECO's current members are Afghanistan, Azerbaijan, Iran, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Pakistan, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan, Turkey and Turkmenistan.