Azeri Education ministry publishes the list of illegally operating universities

Society Materials 11 May 2006 18:05 (UTC +04:00)

Azeri Ministry of Education published a list of universities that operate without a license. The Ministry officials told Trend there are 17 universities on the list.

The list includes the following entities: Baku branch of Kiev Institute of Entrepreneurship, Law and Advertisement; Dnepropetrovsk National University; Russian university with Education Academy; Russian University with Classic Academy

named after Maimonid; Moscow State university of Economics, Statistics and Information Science; South Russian Humanitarian Institute; St Petersburg Institute of Foreign Economic Relations and Law; Moscow State Open University; Dagestan State University; Moscow State Social University; Derbent branch of Moscow Humanitarian University; Moscow Institute of Economic Management and Law; Moscow Academy of Law and Management; Russian Humanitarian Academy. The list also includes Baku Management University, Institute of Computer Science with Baku Scientific-Training Center and International Astronautics Institute. All these entities are not licensed to operate in Azerbaijan.

Azeri Ministry of Education licenses activity of 33 governmental universities and their 11 branches and 16 nongovernmental education institutions